February 13, 2023

The Board of Directors of the Pathfinder Irrigation District met in their office in Mitchell, NE on Monday, February 13, 2023.

Those present were: Mick Lookabill, President, Jeff Jenkins, Alan Fenning, Randy Hoff and Dennis Strauch, Advisor, and Margaret Harriger, Election Commissioner. Absent: Rick Miller, Manager, Monty Reisig and Brady Howell, Directors.

The meeting was called to order at 10:05 a.m. with reference being made to the "Open Meetings Act" as posted in the Board Room.

The ballot boxes had been returned and the Directors' proceeded to canvas the votes of the elections, which were held on February 7, 2023, in Lateral Division # 1 and 2 of the Pathfinder Irrigation District.

The canvas of votes cast in Lateral Division # 1 were as follows:

Monty Reisig 10

A motion was made by Jenkins second by Fenning to accept the count of the Election Board in Lateral District # 1. A roll call vote was taken with Jenkins, Fenning, Hoff, and Lookabill voting yes. Absent: Miller, Reisig, and Howell. Motion Carried.

The canvas of votes in Lateral District # 2 were as follows:

Randy Hoff 5

A motion was made by Jenkins second by Fenning to accept the count of the Election Board in Lateral District # 2. A roll call vote was taken with Fenning, Hoff, Lookabill and Jenkins voting yes. Absent: Miller, Reisig and Howell. Motion Carried.

A motion to adjourn the meeting at 10:30 a.m. as made by Lookabill second by Fenning. A roll call vote was taken with Lookabill, Jenkins, Fenning and Hoff voting yes. Absent: Miller, Reisig and Howell. Motion Carried.

The meeting to canvas the absentee ballots was called to order @ 10:33 a.m. With the above members present: Absent Miller, Reisig, and Howell.

The canvas of the absentee ballot in Lateral Division # 2 was as follows:

Randy Hoff 1

A motion was made by Jenkins second by Fenning to accept the count. A roll call vote was taken with Lookabill, Jenkins, Fenning and Hoff voting yes. Absent: Miller, Reisig and Howell. Motion Carried.

A motion was then made by Lookabill second by Fenning to declare Randy Hoff elected to the Board of Directors for a term of 3 years. A roll call vote was taken with Jenkins, Fenning, Hoff and Lookabill voting yes. Absent: Miller, Reisig and Howell. Motion Carried.

A motion was made by Hoff second by Fenning to declare Randy Hoff and Monty Reisig elected to the Board of Directors for a period of three(3) years. A roll call vote was taken with Fenning, Hoff, Lookabill and Jenkins voting yes. Absent: Miller, Reisig and Howell. Motion Carried.

The motion was made by Hoff second by Fenning to adjourn the meeting at 10:50 a.m. A roll call vote was taken with Hoff, Lookabill, Jenkins and Fenning voting yes. Absent: Miller, Reisig and Howell. Motion Carried.

Mick Lookabill, President	
Margaret Harriger, Election Commissioner	r